Home > Photos > Rock Bottom Blues

Rock Bottom Blues

The Saxophone Lamp

I thought this picture would be appropriate for this week. It's a saxophone lamp that was in the restaurant I used to work at (Famous Dave's downtown on 11th and Harney), which closed this Monday. I used several layers to draw focus to the horn of the lamp. I used the posterized edges filter we talked about in class to give it a more artsy feel. The title, "Rock Bottom Blues," refers to the name of the restaurant that will open in two months in the building, Rock Bottom Brewery.

Categories: Photos
  1. Melody Ratigan
    September 10, 2009 at 5:50 pm

    I too am a fellow downtown famous dave’s employee. This picture brought a tear to my eye! thanks jimmy!

  2. katherinsorensen
    September 16, 2009 at 5:56 am

    The color enhancement on the sax itself really draws my eye towards it. Super bright and attention grabbing. I like it!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

